Tags

, , , ,


 

Editor’s Note: Heads up New Hampshire — I just received the following email from Publius Huldah. We need to act on this IMMEDIATELY. Please pass on to your family members, neighbors and friends. Thank you.

 

Grumpy Opinions by Publius Huldah

New Hampshire House members have already introduced three Article V convention applications for 2018:

HCR 10 (COS)

HCR 12 (Term limits)

HJR 4 (Any law applied to US citizens also applies to members of Congress)

All three resolutions have a hearing scheduled before the House State-Federal Relations and Veterans Affairs Committee on consecutive Wednesdays in January: HCR 12 on Jan. 17; HJR 4 on Jan. 24; and HCR 10 on Jan. 31.

In this excellent JBS video (at 4:24), Robert Brown shows in 5 minutes the absurdity of a term limits amendment when he explains why it should be called the “Lame Duck Amendment.”

This article (TML) and this article (HJR4) by PH explain why term limits and HJR 4 are terrible ideas–they not only won’t solve the problem, they’ll create new ones.

Here are talking points against Term Limits, Convention of States, and general talking points against an Article V convention.

Attached and HERE is a flyer explaining why NH legislators should oppose any Article V convention resolutions.

Please contact all 20 members of the House State-Federal Relations and Veterans Affairs Committee and ask them to vote NO on HCR 12, HJR 4, and HCR 10.

Dear Representative:

10 Republicans:
al.baldasaro@leg.state.nh.us;
richard.lascelles@leg.state.nh.us;
qtipnh@aol.com;
thud007@hotmail.com;
skip@lavalleys.com;
Matthew.Spencer@leg.state.nh.us;
pat.dowling@verani.com;
pkatsakiores@comcast.net;
dick.marple@leg.state.nh.us;
Reed.Panasiti@leg.state.nh.us;

 

1 Libertarian Representative:

Brandon.Phinney@leg.state.nh.us;

 

9 Democratic Representatives:

Amanda.Bouldin@leg.state.nh.us;
Joel.Elber@leg.state.nh.us;
dave@freewoolie.com;
ecomstockedwards@gmail.com;
amelia.keane@leg.state.nh.us;
Patricia.Klee@leg.state.nh.us;
Latha.Mangipudi@leg.state.nh.us;
Linda.Massimilla@leg.state.nh.us;
Dick.Patten@leg.state.nh.us;

Thank you for defending our Constitution!