Tags

, , , , , ,


Editor’s Note: Heads up Wisconsin — I received the following email from Publius Huldah. We need to act on this before the vote, Tuesday, November 7th. Please share with your neighbors and friends. Thank you.

 

<span style="font-size: 8pt;">Wisconsin State Capitol Source: <a href="https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Wisconsin_State_Capitol_Building_during_Tulip_Festival.jpg">Vijay Kumar Koulampet</a>_Wikipedia (<a href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/deed.en">CC BY-SA 3.0</a>)</span>

Wisconsin State Capitol Source: Vijay Kumar Koulampet_Wikipedia (CC BY-SA 3.0)

This is urgent & extremely important:

AJR21 (BBA) remains only one floor vote away from making Wisconsin the 28th state to pass a Balanced Budget Amendment application for an Article V convention.

AJR 21 is on the Agenda for the Senate floor on Tuesday, Nov. 7th.

Since Wisconsin Republicans are big believers in the second amendment, consider focusing on the fact that conventions can’t be limited; and the second amendment may very well disappear, should an Article V convention be called. Twelve Republican senators are sponsors of current WI gun rights legislation.

HERE are talking points against general A5C bills. HERE is an excellent article from a local Wisconsin paper, opposed, which both parties might relate to.

Or for Republicans, HERE is PH’s article explaining how a BBA would expand the federal government, not limit it; and THIS ARTICLE explains how gun rights may be lost at a convention.

Please write to the following 31 Wisconsin Senators and ask them to VOTE NO on AJR21 (SJR18); and NO on accompanying Delegate bills AJR20 and AB165, and any other Article V Convention Applications from Wisconsin.

Remember you can copy & paste the addresses in your email bcc box.

Dear Senator (18 Republicans):

Sen.Cowles@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Darling@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Feyen@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Fitzgerald@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Harsdorf@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Lasee@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.LeMahieu@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Marklein@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Moulton@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Nass@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Olsen@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Petrowski@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Roth@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Stroebel@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Testin@legis.wisconsin.gov
sen.tiffany@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Vukmir@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Wanggaard@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Dear Senator (13 Democrats):

Sen.Bewley@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Carpenter@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Erpenbach@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Hansen@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Johnson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Larson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Miller@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Ringhand@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Risser@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Shilling@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Taylor@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Vinehout@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sen.Wirch@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Thank you for educating Wisconsin Senators and defending our Constitution!