Tags

, , , , ,


Editor’s Note: I apologize for the late notice. I took a tumble the other day in the house which has left me out of sorts.

Received the following email from Publius Huldah. It is urgent that we act immediately on this. Please pass the word. Thank you.

 

<span style="font-size: 8pt;">Massachusetts State House (source: <a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Massachusetts_State_House">Wikipedia</a>)</span>

Massachusetts State House (source: Wikipedia)

Grumpy Opinions by Publius Huldah

We need your help in Massachusetts!

The correct address for Rep. Goldstein-Rose is Solomon.Goldstein-Rose@mahouse.gov The address on the list below omits the hyphen between Goldstein and Rose.

The address given for Senator Richard Ross is correct – but I couldn’t get thru.

And remember! You can shade & copy the addresses in the blocks Judi provides and then paste them into your bcc address line. Once you develop a system, doing this is fast, easy, and fun.

———- Forwarded message ———-
From: Judi Caler

S.401 (COS) and S.379 (WP) are scheduled for a hearing in the Massachusetts Joint Committee on Election Laws on Thursday October 12th at 2:00 pm (EDT).

Here are talking Points against COS , Wolf-PAC and general A5C bills.

The WP bill is both a request for Congress to propose an amendment for ratification by the states; and a request for Congress to call a limited (!) convention, if Congress fails to propose an amendment within 6 months.

The COS bill requests Congress call a “convention of the states,” a term used to deceive legislators into thinking that State Legislatures can control an Article V convention.

Since the Senate bills are going to a Joint Committee composed of both House and Senate members, this may be their only public hearing before a floor vote in each chamber. So, we’re blasting both the full Senate and full House.

Please write to all 38 Senate members and ask them to VOTE NO on S.401 (H.1929) and S.379 (H.1926) and any other Article V convention legislation:

6 Republicans (Dear Senator)

Vinny.deMacedo@masenate.gov
Ryan.Fattman@masenate.gov
Donald.Humason@masenate.gov
Patrick.O’Connor@masenate.gov
Richard.Ross@masenate.gov
Bruce.Tarr@masenate.gov

 

32 Democrats (Dear Senator)

Mike.Barrett@masenate.gov
Joseph.Boncore@masenate.gov
Michael.Brady@masenate.gov
William.Brownsberger@masenate.gov
Harriette.Chandler@masenate.gov
Sonia.Chang-Diaz@masenate.gov
Cynthia.Creem@masenate.gov
julian.cyr@masenate.gov
Sal.DiDomenico@masenate.gov
Eileen.Donoghue@masenate.gov
James.Eldridge@masenate.gov
Linda.DorcenaForry@masenate.gov
Cindy.Friedman@masenate.gov
anne.gobi@masenate.gov
adam.hinds@masenate.gov
Patricia.Jehlen@masenate.gov
john.keenan@masenate.gov
barbara.l’italien@masenate.gov
eric.lesser@masenate.gov
Jason.Lewis@masenate.gov
Joan.Lovely@masenate.gov
Thomas.McGee@masenate.gov
Mark.Montigny@masenate.gov
Michael.Moore@masenate.gov
Kathleen.OConnorIves@masenate.gov
Marc.Pacheco@masenate.gov
Michael.Rodrigues@masenate.gov
Stan.Rosenberg@masenate.gov
Mike.Rush@masenate.gov
Karen.Spilka@masenate.gov
Walter.Timilty@masenate.gov
James.Welch@masenate.gov

 

And please write to all 158 House members and ask them to VOTE NO on S.401 (H.1929) and S.379 (H.1926) and any other Article V convention legislation:

34 Republicans plus 1 Independent (Susannah Whipps, formerly R) –

(Dear Representative)

susannah.whippslee@mahouse.gov
F.JayBarrows@mahouse.gov
donald.berthiaume@mahouse.gov
nicholas.boldyga@mahouse.gov
Kate.Campanale@mahouse.gov
William.Crocker@mahouse.gov
david.decoste@mahouse.gov
angelo.d’emilia@mahouse.gov
geoff.diehl@mahouse.gov
Shawn.Dooley@mahouse.gov
Peter.Durant@mahouse.gov
Kimberly.Ferguson@mahouse.gov
Paul.Frost@mahouse.gov
Susan.Gifford@mahouse.gov
sheila.harrington@mahouse.gov
Brad.Hill@mahouse.gov
steven.howitt@mahouse.gov
randy.hunt@mahouse.gov
Bradley.Jones@mahouse.gov
Hannah.Kane@mahouse.gov
james.kelcourse@mahouse.gov
kevin.kuros@mahouse.gov
marc.lombardo@mahouse.gov
james.lyons@mahouse.gov
joseph.mckenna@mahouse.gov
Lenny.Mirra@mahouse.gov
david.muradian@mahouse.gov
Mathew.Muratore@mahouse.gov
shaunna.o’connell@mahouse.gov
Keiko.Orrall@mahouse.gov
Elizabeth.Poirier@mahouse.gov
Todd.Smola@mahouse.gov
david.vieira@mahouse.gov
Timothy.Whelan@mahouse.gov
Donald.Wong@mahouse.gov

 

 

123 Democrats (Dear Representative):

James.Arciero@mahouse.gov
Brian.Ashe@mahouse.gov
Cory.Atkins@mahouse.gov
Bruce.Ayers@mahouse.gov
Ruth.Balser@mahouse.gov
christine.barber@mahouse.gov
Jennifer.Benson@mahouse.gov
paul.brodeur@mahouse.gov
Antonio.Cabral@mahouse.gov
Daniel.Cahill@mahouse.gov
Thomas.Calter@mahouse.gov
Linda.Campbell@mahouse.gov
James.Cantwell@mahouse.gov
Evandro.Carvalho@mahouse.gov
Gerard.Cassidy@mahouse.gov
Tackey.Chan@mahouse.gov
Nick.Collins@mahouse.gov
Mike.Connolly@mahouse.gov
edward.coppinger@mahouse.gov
brendan.crighton@mahouse.gov
Claire.Cronin@mahouse.gov
Daniel.Cullinane@mahouse.gov
mark.cusack@mahouse.gov
Josh.Cutler@mahouse.gov
michael.day@mahouse.gov
Marjorie.Decker@mahouse.gov
Diana.Dizoglio@mahouse.gov
Daniel.Donahue@mahouse.gov
Paul.Donato@mahouse.gov
William.Driscoll@mahouse.gov
michelle.dubois@mahouse.gov
James.Dwyer@mahouse.gov
Carolyn.Dykema@mahouse.gov
Lori.Ehrlich@mahouse.gov
Tricia.Farley-Bouvier@mahouse.gov
Dylan.Fernandes@mahouse.gov
Ann-Margaret.Ferrante@mahouse.gov
michael.finn@mahouse.gov
Carole.Fiola@mahouse.gov
William.Galvin@mahouse.gov
Sean.Garballey@mahouse.gov
denise.garlick@mahouse.gov
Colleen.Garry@mahouse.gov
carmine.gentile@mahouse.gov
Thomas.Golden@mahouse.gov
Solomon.GoldsteinRose@mahouse.gov
carlos.gonzalez@mahouse.gov
Ken.Gordon@mahouse.gov
Danielle.Gregoire@mahouse.gov
Patricia.Haddad@mahouse.gov
Stephan.Hay@mahouse.gov
Jonathan.Hecht@mahouse.gov
Paul.Heroux@mahouse.gov
Natalie.Higgins@mahouse.gov
Kate.Hogan@mahouse.gov
russell.holmes@mahouse.gov
Kevin.Honan@mahouse.gov
Daniel.Hunt@mahouse.gov
Louis.Kafka@mahouse.gov
Jay.Kaufman@mahouse.gov
Mary.Keefe@mahouse.gov
Kay.Khan@mahouse.gov
Peter.Kocot@mahouse.gov
Robert.Koczera@mahouse.gov
Stephen.Kulik@mahouse.gov
John.Lawn@mahouse.gov
Jack.Lewis@mahouse.gov
David.Linsky@mahouse.gov
Jay.Livingstone@mahouse.gov
Adrian.Madaro@mahouse.gov
john.mahoney@mahouse.gov
Liz.Malia@mahouse.gov
Ronald.Mariano@mahouse.gov
paul.mark@mahouse.gov
christopher.markey@mahouse.gov
Juana.Matias@mahouse.gov
joseph.mcgonagle@mahouse.gov
Paul.McMurtry@mahouse.gov
Joan.Meschino@mahouse.gov
James.Miceli@mahouse.gov
Aaron.M.Michlewitz@mahouse.gov
Rady.Mom@mahouse.gov
Frank.Moran@mahouse.gov
Michael.Moran@mahouse.gov
James.Murphy@mahouse.gov
Brian.Murray@mahouse.gov
David.Nangle@mahouse.gov
Harold.Naughton@mahouse.gov
James.O’Day@mahouse.gov
jerald.parisella@mahouse.gov
Sarah.Peake@mahouse.gov
Alice.Peisch@mahouse.gov
Thomas.Petrolati@mahouse.gov
Smitty.Pignatelli@mahouse.gov
Denise.Provost@mahouse.gov
Angelo.Puppolo@mahouse.gov
Dave.Rogers@mahouse.gov
John.Rogers@mahouse.gov
Jeffrey.Roy@mahouse.gov
Byron.Rushing@mahouse.gov
Dan.Ryan@mahouse.gov
Jeffrey.Sanchez@mahouse.gov
Angelo.Scaccia@mahouse.gov
paul.schmid@mahouse.gov
John.Scibak@mahouse.gov
Alan.Silvia@mahouse.gov
Frank.Smizik@mahouse.gov
Theodore.Speliotis@mahouse.gov
Thomas.Stanley@mahouse.gov
William.Straus@mahouse.gov
jose.tosado@mahouse.gov
paul.tucker@mahouse.gov
Chynah.Tyler@mahouse.gov
Steven.Ultrino@mahouse.gov
Aaron.Vega@mahouse.gov
john.velis@mahouse.gov
RoseLee.Vincent@mahouse.gov
Joseph.Wagner@mahouse.gov
Thomas.Walsh@mahouse.gov
chris.walsh@mahouse.gov
Bud.Williams@mahouse.gov
Jon.Zlotnik@mahouse.gov
Robert.DeLeo@mahouse.gov

Thank you for educating Massachusetts legislators!

Advertisements